Meet Our High School Faculty

Lucy Hsu

English Teacher

lehsu@ast.tc.edu.tw

Teresa Tipton

Visual Arts Teacher

ttipton@ast.tc.edu.tw

Ethan Dombkowski

Teacher

edombkowski@ast.tc.edu.tw

Casady Herding

English Teacher

cherding@ast.tc.edu.tw

Patrick Herding

Science Teacher

pherding@ast.tc.edu.tw

Ximena Perez-Dombkowski

Spanish Teacher

xdombkowski@ast.tc.edu.tw

Jarvis Watson

Social Studies Teacher

jwatson@ast.tc.edu.tw

Lily Hsu

Science Teacher

lhsu@ast.tc.edu.tw

Madeline Gonzalez

Math Teacher

mgonzalez@ast.tc.edu.tw

Susan Kern

English Teacher

skern@ast.tc.edu.tw

Thomas Dodge

Math and Science Teacher

tdodge@ast.tc.edu.tw

Yuri Melnychuk

PE Teacher

ymelnychuk@ast.tc.edu.tw

Michael Wiles

Music and Performing Arts Teacher

mwiles@ast.tc.edu.tw

Elizabeth Norton-Middaugh

Nutrition, Psychology, Comp Sci Teacher

bnorton@ast.tc.edu.tw

Dan Norton-Middaugh

Technology Coordinator / University Admissions

dnorton-middaugh@ast.tc.edu.tw

Yao-Wei Chang

Chinese Teacher

ychang@ast.tc.edu.tw

School Supply List

Binders, Notebooks, and Paper

  • A4 size 3 ring binders (4 for Math, Science, Social Studies, Language Arts; each binder must be 3.5 CM thick)
  • Dividers for each binder
  • A4 size loose leaf lined paper
  • A4 size graph paper
  • A4 size spiral notebook with lined paper, approx. 75 pages (1 for Language Arts)
  • Lined note cards 8cm x 13cm (1 pack for Language Arts)

Tools

  • Pencils & erasers
  • Colored pencils
  • Pens
  • Blue or black
  • Red
  • Highlighters (3 colors)
  • Ruler
  • Scissors
  • Glue stick
  • Calculator (TI-84 Plus CE or equivalent)
  • Hand-held pencil sharpener with shavings cover
  • 3-hole punch - can be kept at home
  • Laptop (AST is a One-to-One Bring Your Own Device High School)

Books

  • At least one book to read for silent reading (SSR) which must be left at school or brought to school every day.

Our Curriculum Website

Please check out our curriculum website. On the site you will find: